can someone block a private story on snapchat

If you are looking for can someone block a private story on snapchat then you must check out the given reference guide below to know more.

Table of Contents

What happens when you block a private story on Snapchat?

When you do that, your Story won’t show up in their feeds. They won’t be able to tell you blocked them from seeing your Story, and they’ll still be able to message you like normal.

Open Snapchat and from the main screen, swipe down and tap the Settings icon in the top right. Scroll down and under “Who Can”, select View My Story. Select Custom and then check the box next to the person you want to block.

No. Snapchat does not notify the user or the other people in the story when you leave their private story. However, if they were to check the people on their private story, your name will be missing, so they might be able to tell.

If someone blocks you on Snapchat Story, you can chat with them but can’t see their story. The only method to find out if they blocked you is by asking a mutual friend if they are still seeing his/her stories.

If your private story disappears during a time when there isn’t an app-wide issue, it may be due to the actual content of your story. For instance, someone may have flagged the content of your story as inappropriate, causing Snapchat to remove it.

If you cannot find them there that means they have blocked you. People can block you from viewing their story but still keep you as a friend, if this happens you will never be able to see the person’s story, but you will still have them as a friend and be able to send them Snapchats and see their Snapchat score.

First, launch the Snapchat mobile app and tap on your profile picture thumbnail at the top-left corner.
  1. Now, at the top-right corner, tap on the settings icon.
  2. Scroll down until you find the ‘Who Can…” section. …
  3. Finally, set the option to ‘My Friends’ and exit the area.
  4. That’s all.

Unfortunately, there’s not a way to ‘unblock’ a Private Story. However, should you choose to be included again, you can always be added to a newly created Story.

If you unblock them and your Stories are set to public then they will be able to see them again. 🙂 so if it’s set to “My Friends” of “Custom” they won’t see them right?

You’ll know if you’re on someone’s close friend list if you see a green ring around their photo in the Stories tray, or a green badge when viewing their Stories, as shown below.

If you look through your chats page, you will notice that there isn’t any trace of the person. However, the person who is blocked sees no such thing. In fact, on their side, the chats look exactly as they were, with no change. Saved chats are still visible by the person who is blocked, irrespective of who saved them.

When you hide Instagram Stories from certain people, they will not be able to see anything you post to your story. However, hiding Insta stories is different from blocking them on Instagram, hence, they can see your profile and posts.

Using an outdated version of Snapchat may result in stories and snaps not showing or loading up. Sure, in all honesty, nobody checks their apps 24/7 for updates anyways. That being said, to update the Snapchat app on your mobile device: First, open your App Store (Apple) or Play Store (Android).

Try searching for the username and if you can’t find anyone with the username, it’s because you might have been blocked. If you have been blocked very recently, you might even see the username but when you tap the add button, you will get a message saying “Sorry!

If you want to prevent someone from seeing anything you post to your story in the future, simply head to your profile and open your account settings. Next, tap Privacy. And then Story. Tap the number of people next to Hide Story From.

The lock symbol next to a Snapchat story means that a particular story is private. This feature has been on the app for a long time and enables users to share any story only with a few people.

The gray box symbol generally appears when you’ve never snapped with another person. It can also indicate that a user has blocked you or that they haven’t accepted your friend request. The color gray essentially means that an action is pending.

There are a few things user should keep in mind about any story they make, including private stories in the app. All stories last 24 hours and then the photos and videos disappear forever unless they’re saved to memories or saved to the user’s camera roll.

In October 2013, Snapchat made a significant update to the platform: Stories. Users could now also add Snaps to a feature called their “Story”, which acted like a longer narrative of snaps strung together. The stories last twenty-four hours after being posted and are public to all their followers.

In October 2013, Snapchat launched Stories — an ephemeral narrative of snaps that users could post for their friends to view for 24 hours. Brands and users started using Stories to share a fuller picture of what they were up to while still maintaining the hallmark disappearing factor.

You cannot see who viewed your Snapchat story when it says +1 more because that person who comes under this tag has blocked you, and you cannot view or see his account or name on Snapchat.

After someone has blocked you, their name will disappear from your list. They also won’t appear in your recent conversations. If you want to try searching for their name to add them back, you won’t be able to find them.

To use the new feature, open a 1-to-1 with the person you’d like to message, just like normal, and tap “hidden chat” from the menu at the top of the chat room.

Snapchat doesn’t notify users when you block or unblock them, but they might figure it out. For example, if someone notices that your account has disappeared, they might search for you from another Snapchat account and confirm that they were blocked.

They are not notified, and they won’t know for sure what has happened to them until they start digging around or try to send you a Snap. Related: What is Snapchat Friends Checkup and How Does It Work?

That’s the main difference between blocking people and removing friends on Snapchat: Blocking makes it so that people can’t even see your publicly shared content, while removing friends would not.

In a Hurry? Here’s How to Unblock Yourself on Snapchat
  1. Subscribe to a reputable VPN, like ExpressVPN, and try it for 30 days, risk-free!
  2. Connect to a server in the US, which is a location that permits Snapchat app use.
  3. Open up your Snapchat account, and it will look like you are a new member, allowing you access!
5 Sept 2022

And put your phone on airplane mode. So this includes deleting it from you know wi-fi. If you’re on cell connection you want to take off cell connection as well you basically want to disable.

In a Snapchat Private Story, only you can add Snaps. Also, only the friends you select can view these Stories. Your non-selected friends won’t even know you have created a Private Story. Your friends will see your Private Stories mixed in with your My Stories.

Then, you have an option to make your story settings “Custom.” Click “Custom” and a list of your friends will come up. Then, you can just select whomever you don’t want to see your story. That’s it, fam.

If you look through your chats page, you will notice that there isn’t any trace of the person. However, the person who is blocked sees no such thing. In fact, on their side, the chats look exactly as they were, with no change. Saved chats are still visible by the person who is blocked, irrespective of who saved them.

Hi! If you unblock them and your Stories are set to public then they will be able to see them again. 🙂 so if it’s set to “My Friends” of “Custom” they won’t see them right?

Tap on the three-dot icon in front of your uploaded story.
  1. Further, tap on the Story Settings option to adjust visibility.
  2. Here, adjust the story visibility settings to Friends-Only to allow only your added friends to see your Snapchat story.

Now what happens? When you make the decision to block someone on Snapchat, it deletes them from your chats feed, removing their messages so you can no longer go back and look at them. It doesn’t matter if you’ve saved messages from them — blocking them will prevent you from accessing that again.


Top Videos


Top Links

Leave a Comment