Your chat history with them will disappear on your phone, but it’ll still show up on your former-friend’s. So they’ll still be able to see any saved messages between you. You, however, won’t have access to those messages.
If you are looking for can someone see saved pictures on snapchat if i block then you must check out the given reference guide below to know more.
Unfortunately, the answer is no. Even if the snap is unopened when the person gets blocked, they can still open and view the snap. This is a bit unintuitive since you probably wouldn’t want a blocked person to view your snap. However, once the snap expires (after 24 hours) they will no longer be able to view that snap.
If you were to unblock them at some point, the sent message will not be delivered to you. While on the blocked person’s side it will remain unread, you will not receive the message. Similarly, if the blocked person sent you a snap while they were booked, the snap will not be visible to you once you unblock them.
If you view someone’s Snapchat profile — say, to look at their Snapchat score, username, or any photos and messages saved in your chat with them — they aren’t notified. You can peruse this page at your leisure, and the app won’t throw you under the bus.
Similarly, if a blocked person sends you a snap, it will show up as delivered on their side. However, you will not receive a notification of the same. This feature helps protect the blocker by not letting the blocked person know that they have been blocked. They can still view your snaps
The difference between blocking and deleting is simple. Someone you block can’t see any trace of you on Snapchat nor contact you in any way.
What do people see when you block them on Snapchat?
When you block someone on Snapchat, they won’t be able to see your stories.
Can people still see the messages when you block them on Snapchat?
The Snapchat message history will be deleted from their app, but you will still be able to see the messages