can someone you unblocked on snapchat see your story

If you are looking for can someone you unblocked on snapchat see your story then you must check out the given reference guide below to know more.

Table of Contents

Can someone see my Snapchat story after I unblock them?

If you unblock them and your Stories are set to public then they will be able to see them again. 🙂 so if it’s set to “My Friends” of “Custom” they won’t see them right?

When you unblock a person that you previously blocked, you will no longer have that person on your Friends list. That means you will have to add them again. The person will get a notification when you send them a friend request and will need to accept it to be added to your friend list.

Frequently Asked Questions. Q: What happens if you block someone on Snapchat and then unblock them? When you block someone and unblock them, they will be removed from your contacts list. You will have to add the person again to send messages and Snaps.

Snapchat does not notify another person when they are blocked or unblocked. The only way that person will find out is by constantly checking your profile or friend list.

When you make the decision to block someone on Snapchat, it deletes them from your chats feed, removing their messages so you can no longer go back and look at them. It doesn’t matter if you’ve saved messages from them — blocking them will prevent you from accessing that again.

If you have a change of heart and decide to unblock someone, things don’t just go back to normal. For instance, unblocking someone will not restore likes and comments that were removed. Messages they sent you while they were blocked will still never be delivered, and they won’t automatically start following you again.

You can add people by searching their usernames or scanning their Snapcodes. You may need to wait up to 24 hours to add someone back if you’ve deleted them from your friends list.

In a Hurry? Here’s How to Unblock Yourself on Snapchat
  1. Subscribe to a reputable VPN, like ExpressVPN, and try it for 30 days, risk-free!
  2. Connect to a server in the US, which is a location that permits Snapchat app use.
  3. Open up your Snapchat account, and it will look like you are a new member, allowing you access!
5 Sept 2022

Being blocked on social media can be a confusing experience. One day you’re messaging someone, and the next, you can’t find your chat history or send them a message. As with most social media companies, if you’ve been blocked by someone on Snapchat, you won’t get an alert or message that this is the case.

If your ex keeps blocking and unblocking you on social media, it’s likely because they’re hoping you’ll reach out to them. By doing this, they can keep tabs on you and see what you’re up to without having to directly communicate with you.

No, you can’t text someone who has blocked you on Snapchat. You will get an error message that says “Failed to send – Tap to try again”.

You won’t get screenshots notifications

While the notification that they have a screenshot will appear on the blocked person’s side, you will not get any notification. Additionally, even if you unblock them and re-add them to your Friends list, you will not see if they have screenshot any conversations.

At the bottom right there is a little trash can icon. Tap the icon. It will pop up with a message saying “Delete Snap?” and an option to delete or cancel. Tap Delete and the Snapchat story will be removed and no one will be able to see it anymore.

Tap on the three-dot icon in front of your uploaded story.
  1. Further, tap on the Story Settings option to adjust visibility.
  2. Here, adjust the story visibility settings to Friends-Only to allow only your added friends to see your Snapchat story.

That’s the main difference between blocking people and removing friends on Snapchat: Blocking makes it so that people can’t even see your publicly shared content, while removing friends would not.

If you go to your Snapchat contacts list and block someone, you will be unable to chat with them, see any story they post, or find them by looking for them on the search bar. Blocking is a drastic decision that removes all the people you select from your contacts and chat page.

If you’re friends on snapchat check your friends. List if you no longer see them this could be an indication that they blocked. You try searching their username using the spotlight at the upper left

People can block you from viewing their story but still keep you as a friend, if this happens you will never be able to see the person’s story, but you will still have them as a friend and be able to send them Snapchats and see their Snapchat score.

Unfortunately, there’s not a way to ‘unblock’ a Private Story. However, should you choose to be included again, you can always be added to a newly created Story.

To call someone that blocked your number, disguise your caller ID in your phone settings so the person’s phone doesn’t block your incoming call. You can also dial *67 before the person’s number so that your number appears as “private” or “unknown” on their phone.

Try to be as polite as possible and ask them why they would block you over Facebook, Instagram, Whatsapp, Snapchat, or any other social media. A face-to-face meeting is the best way to convince them to unblock you if you know them in person.

She wants you to miss her and realize her importance in your life. When she feels that you aren’t giving her enough attention she blocks you so that you miss her. Once she feels that now you might be missing her she unblocks you. The message is simple, give her attention and praise her a lot.

He/She Wants to Get Back Together

This is the least likely of reasons for unblocking but not contacting you, but it does happen. If your ex was interested in giving it another go, they wouldn’t have blocked you in the first place or they would have immediately contacted you after unblocking you.

The narcissist has likely unblocked you because they aren’t getting their narcissistic supply filled somewhere else, or the blocking of you is no longer filling their narcissistic supply. For the narcissist, their narcissistic supply is always being used up and they are on a constant search for how to refill it.

Tap the number of people next to Hide Story From. Select the people you’d like to hide your story from, then tap Done (iPhone) or tap back in the top left (Android). To unhide your story from someone, tap to unselect them.

As mentioned above, the Contacts that you have blocked from seeing your Snapchat Story won’t be able to tell that they have been blocked and they will be able to message you like everyone else.

You won’t get screenshots notifications

While the notification that they have a screenshot will appear on the blocked person’s side, you will not get any notification. Additionally, even if you unblock them and re-add them to your Friends list, you will not see if they have screenshot any conversations.

Tap on the three-dot icon in front of your uploaded story.
  1. Further, tap on the Story Settings option to adjust visibility.
  2. Here, adjust the story visibility settings to Friends-Only to allow only your added friends to see your Snapchat story.

Top Videos


Top Links

Leave a Comment