does blocking someone delete messages on snapchat

When you make the decision to block someone on Snapchat, it deletes them from your chats feed, removing their messages so you can no longer go back and look at them. It doesn’t matter if you’ve saved messages from them — blocking them will prevent you from accessing that again.

If you are looking for does blocking someone delete messages on snapchat then you must check out the given reference guide below to know more.

Removing a friend on Snapchat will not remove them from your chat list. Similarly, it will not remove you from the other person’s chat list. That being said, the other person will still be able to see the saved messages. Does blocking someone on Snapchat get rid of saved messages?

Similarly, if a blocked person sends you a snap, it will show up as delivered on their side. However, you will not receive a notification of the same. This feature helps protect the blocker by not letting the blocked person know that they have been blocked. They can still view your snaps

First off, when you block a person they are automatically unfriended too. This means, to add them to your friend list again you have to send them a friend request which they must accept. Blocking a person will remove their chats as well as their contact from your account. You will not be able to look each other up using the search button.


Top Links

Leave a Comment