Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete saved messages? Your chat history with them will disappear on your phone, but it’ll still show up on your former-friend’s. So they’ll still be able to see any saved messages between you. You, however, won’t have access to those messages.
If you are looking for does blocking someone on snapchat clear the conversation then you must check out the given reference guide below to know more.
Table of Contents
Does blocking someone on Snapchat get rid of saved messages?
No, blocking someone on Snapchat will not get rid of saved messages. When you block someone on Snapchat, you will no longer receive snaps or messages from them. However, the person that you’ve blocked will still have access to your chat in their chat list. This means that they still can view all the saved messages between them and you.
How to delete a conversation on Snapchat?
If you want to delete a Snapchat conversation, follow the steps below: Open Snapchat and tap on your profile icon at the top left corner. Tap on Settings (gear icon) in the top right corner. Now, scroll down until you find Clear Conversation under “Privacy”, then tap on it.
What happens when you delete a message on Snapchat?
When the message becomes unsaved, it will disappear as all Snapchat content does. Once you exit the conversation, the message will be gone forever. If you want to make your Snapchat tidy and easy to use, you can clear all the unnecessary conversations off your Friends page.
How do I block someone in the chat?
If you want to block someone, follow the given steps: Open the chat of the user that you’d like to block. Locate the three horizontal lines on the top left corner of the chat. From the menu of options that are now displayed, select ‘ Block ’. Once that’s done, the chatbox will disappear automatically.
You might be wondering if your conversation history is cleared when you block another user. If you don’t remove any messages you’ve sent before …