Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete saved messages? Your chat history with them will disappear on your phone, but it’ll still show up on your former-friend’s. So they’ll still be able to see any saved messages between you. You, however, won’t have access to those messages.
If you are looking for does blocking someone on snapchat delete chat history then you must check out the given reference guide below to know more.
Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete saved messages? If you block someone else on Snapchat, their entire chat history will get deleted from your device. However, they will still have these messages on their phones. They just won’t be able to send you any more messages. Q2.
– Quora If I block a person on Snapchat, can I still see our chat history? Can metformin make you sick? Why doctors in the know no longer prescribe blood sugar meds. Hello! That’s a really good question. It seems that even when you block someone you can still retrieve the history.
You can always add them back and the person can search for your account. Like blocking, when you remove a person from your list, their chat disappears from your account too. However, on the other person’s account, they can still view your chat and all saved messages.
Blocking someone on Snapchat is actually incredibly simple, and it’s easy to re-add them if you ever change your mind. To block a user, click on their Bitmoji profile image next to their chat and then select the three dots in the upper right corner. Go to “Manage Friendship.”
The difference between blocking and deleting is simple. Someone you block can’t see any trace of you on Snapchat nor contact you in any way.
Can people still see the messages when you block them on Snapchat?
The Snapchat message history will be deleted from their app, but you will still be able to see the messages
What do people see when you block them on Snapchat?
When you block someone on Snapchat, they won’t be able to see your stories.