Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete saved messages? Your chat history with them will disappear on your phone, but it’ll still show up on your former-friend’s. So they’ll still be able to see any saved messages between you. You, however, won’t have access to those messages.
If you are looking for does blocking someone on snapchat delete the chat then you must check out the given reference guide below to know more.
Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete saved messages? If you block someone else on Snapchat, their entire chat history will get deleted from your device. However, they will still have these messages on their phones. They just won’t be able to send you any more messages. Q2.
To block a person from the chats page, launch the Snapchat app and swipe right from the camera page. Tap and hold on the conversation of the person you would like to block. In the pop-up menu select More > Block. To block a person from your contacts, launch the Snapchat app, and tap on your Bitmoji avatar at the top left corner of the screen.
When you remove someone on Snapchat, they still can see all the saved messages by viewing the chat. Removing a friend on Snapchat will not remove them from your chat list. Similarly, it will not remove you from the other person’s chat list. That being said, the other person will still be able to see the saved messages.
While on the blocked person’s side it will remain unread, you will have no notification of the person having sent you a snap at all even if it has not yet expired. Can you see old saved messages? As mentioned above, when you unblock a person, you will first need to add them back to your friend list.
When you block someone, their chat page doesn’t change. So, they can still send you messages and snaps, but the messages won’t get delivered to …
What’s the difference between removing and blocking on Snapchat?
Firstly, blocking someone results in them being automatically unfriended. This indicates that you must send them a friend request that they must accept to add them to your list of friends. When you block someone, their contacts and chat history are deleted from your account. The search option won’t allow you to look each other up.
On the other side, clicking “Remove friend” only unfriends the user. Your account no longer has their contact information. The individual can search for your account, and you can add them back too.
Similar to blocking, removing someone from your list of friends results in the disappearance of their chat from your account.
What are alternative options to blocking someone on Snapchat?
There are alternatives that you can try while keeping the “block” option as your last resort. You can silence notifications from them, mute the individual to avoid seeing stuff they post, unfriend them, or change your privacy option to “My Friends.”
The difference between blocking and deleting is simple. Someone you block can’t see any trace of you on Snapchat nor contact you in any way.
Can people still see the messages when you block them on Snapchat?
The Snapchat message history will be deleted from their app, but you will still be able to see the messages
What do people see when you block them on Snapchat?
When you block someone on Snapchat, they won’t be able to see your stories.