does deleting someone on snapchat delete saved messages

No. Unfortunately, deleting your account will not remove your message or the snap you sent. It will remove your profile and personal information. Also, once you’ve sent someone a snap, it won’t be deleted until they open it or it expires.

If you are looking for does deleting someone on snapchat delete saved messages then you must check out the given reference guide below to know more.

So here are the possible ways on how to delete Snapchat messages:

  • If you are using Snapchat on other devices, you need to un-save the messages or conversation on each device you are logged in.
  • If the other party has saved it, you may request to delete the messages on their end.
  • Use third-party apps to delete message history. Just be careful of what apps you download because it might lock you out of your account.

Whenever a recipient reads a message on Snapchat, all messages are deleted from the server. Messages are forever lost when read. Unread messages are the only ones that can be accessed by the police.

You need to perform the following steps to know how to recover Snapchat messages:

  1. Open Snapchat on your Android phone.
  2. Tap on the Settings option and open the Snapchat My Data page on your device.
  3. Now, you need to log in to your Snapchat account using your registered username or email address and password.
  4. After successfully logging into your account, you’ll be redirected to the My Data page.

More items…


Top Links

Leave a Comment