does it show when you unadd someone on snapchat

Similar to Facebook or Instagram, Snapchat doesn’t sell you out to the person you unfriended. They are not notified, and they won’t know for sure what has happened to them until they start digging around or try to send you a Snap. Related: What is Snapchat Friends Checkup and How Does It Work?

If you are looking for does it show when you unadd someone on snapchat then you must check out the given reference guide below to know more.

As mentioned, if you remove a friend, they will still be able to see the saved messages. If you delete your friend, however, you will not be able to see the messages since you have removed them from your chat list. If you remove someone on Snapchat, will you be able to see saved messages if you add them again?

If you have unadded a user, but still receive Snaps or messages from them, go and make sure your privacy settings are set to ‘Friends’. To do so, go to Settings > Who can…, and change ‘Contact Me’ and ‘View My Story’ both, to ‘My Friends’.

The answer is no. When someone unfriends or blocks you, Snapchat doesn’t notify you. If it was that easy, you wouldn’t even bother to search for a way. When you get unadded, you can still send a message to or see the stories of the person who unfriended you.


Top Links

Leave a Comment