Similar to Facebook or Instagram, Snapchat doesn’t sell you out to the person you unfriended. They are not notified, and they won’t know for sure what has happened to them until they start digging around or try to send you a Snap.
If you are looking for does snapchat tell someone when you unfriend them then you must check out the given reference guide below to know more.
When you remove a friend from your friends list, they won’t be able to view any of your private Stories or Charms, but they’ll still be able to view any content you have set to public. Depending on your privacy settings, they may also still be able to Chat or Snap you!
Unlike other social networks, Snapchat doesn’t make it obvious when someone unfriends or blocks you. And to further complicate things, you can still send messages to someone who doesn’t follow you in Snapchat. The only time you won’t be able to send messages to someone is if they’ve blocked you.
2. You won’t find their profile: If it seems like they’ve disappeared from the app, well then, they’ve deleted their account or blocked you. To see which one is the case, you’ll need to search their name using another account.
Search for the Person’s Username on Snapchat
There, type in the friend username you want to find on the search bar; If the person profile page appears, but it shows that you are no longer friends, then they have removed you on Snapchat; On the other hand, if you can’t even find the person, then they have blocked you.
Look for the person’s snap score.
If you’re friends with the person, you’ll see a number to the right of their username that’s below their real name. If you can’t see the snap score, the person probably deleted you; however, enabling certain privacy settings can also prevent the snap score from appearing.
To check, you can look for an old conversation with that person; if their profile picture is still there but you can’t engage in a chat with them, send them a message, or even click on their profile then you’ve been blocked. If there is no longer a profile picture of them, they have deactivated their account.