how do i block someone seeing snapchat

If you are looking for how do i block someone seeing snapchat then you must check out the given reference guide below to know more.

Table of Contents

Can you stop someone from seeing a Snapchat?

Open Snapchat and from the main screen, swipe down and tap the Settings icon in the top right. Scroll down and under “Who Can”, select View My Story. Select Custom and then check the box next to the person you want to block.

After posting the story on Snapchat, you can go to Story Settings, and hide it from selected friends. It makes sense to perform the privacy tweak and then post the story.

Part 2: Ways of Blocking Snapchat Stories
  1. Open your Snapchat account;
  2. Click on your Bitmoji on the top left of the screen;
  3. Press Add to My Story;
  4. Select Story Settings from the menu;
  5. Select Custom from the Who can view my story? …
  6. Select all the contacts you want to hide;
  7. Press the Block option to finalize the process.

Tap or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile. Tap in the top right, then tap Settings. Tap Privacy, then tap Story. Tap the number of people below Hide story from.

First, launch the Snapchat mobile app and tap on your profile picture thumbnail at the top-left corner.
  1. Now, at the top-right corner, tap on the settings icon.
  2. Scroll down until you find the ‘Who Can…” section. …
  3. Finally, set the option to ‘My Friends’ and exit the area.
  4. That’s all.

When you block a user on Snapchat, they are completely removed from your account. This means that even their chat will disappear. If you look through your chats page, you will notice that there isn’t any trace of the person. However, the person who is blocked sees no such thing.

They won’t be able to tell you blocked them from seeing your Story, and they’ll still be able to message you like normal.

If someone blocks you on Snapchat Story, you can chat with them but can’t see their story. The only method to find out if they blocked you is by asking a mutual friend if they are still seeing his/her stories.

Your chat history with them will disappear on your phone, but it’ll still show up on your former-friend’s. So they’ll still be able to see any saved messages between you. You, however, won’t have access to those messages.

If you cannot find them there that means they have blocked you. People can block you from viewing their story but still keep you as a friend, if this happens you will never be able to see the person’s story, but you will still have them as a friend and be able to send them Snapchats and see their Snapchat score.

The lock symbol next to a Snapchat story means that a particular story is private. This feature has been on the app for a long time and enables users to share any story only with a few people.

Down until you see a little option that says who can. So right here it says who can now we want to scroll down where it says view my. Story. Now we want to click here.

If your ex hasn’t blocked you or unfollowed you, then your stories are more likely to show up in his feed. And if that happens, it’s only natural for him to want to watch it. I mean, I would. So this is actually why so many exes will block or unfollow you to begin with.

Step 2: Tap the gear in the top-right corner of the screen. Step 3: Tap “Mobile Number.” Step 4: Tap the green toggle next to “Let others find me using my mobile number” to stop users from being able to find your Snapchat profile using the phone number associated with your account.

Android phones move all blocked messages into a folder on the phone called “Spam and Blocked.” That means that the phone is still collecting messages from the blocked people; they just aren’t notifying you. This can be a lifesaver in needing those blocked messages for various reasons after the fact.

When a person removes you from their friend list, their profile is still visible to you. You can send them messages or snaps (however, they will remain pending unless they accept your friend request). Also, you can see your profile and username in search results and on your friend list.

Open Snapchat and tap the profile icon in the top left. Under the Friends section, tap My Friends. Search for the person you’re trying to find. If you don’t see their name, they’ve unfriended you.

Here’s how:
  1. Open Snapchat and tap on your “profile icon” in the upper left-hand corner.
  2. Then tap on the “Settings” cog in the upper right-hand corner.
  3. Scroll down and click on “Clear Conversations.”
  4. Now, tap on the “X” next to each contact, then confirm in the pop-up window.

‘ They would still be able to look you up, but most of your profile would be locked to them. Finally, you removing them from your friend list will not automatically remove you from theirs. They would even have the conversation history, with the message stating that they cannot send you messages until you add them back.

Other Snapchatter +1 more means that the person who has viewed your story has blocked you. +1 more suggests that the user may have been on your friend’s list and viewed your story when you uploaded the story, but after viewing it, the user might have blocked you.

You can add someone by searching for their username in the search bar, add them from your phone’s contact list, from a snap, or with various other methods. The Snapchat app will notify those users that you’ve added them, and they will also be able to see the method that you used to add them.

No, Snapchat doesn’t allow you to view the best friends of other users. However, you can obviously view your best Snapchat friends on the app. Snapchat initially allowed users to see the best friends of other users on the app, however, the feature was soon disabled by the company.

Step 2: Tap the gear in the top-right corner of the screen. Step 3: Tap “Mobile Number.” Step 4: Tap the green toggle next to “Let others find me using my mobile number” to stop users from being able to find your Snapchat profile using the phone number associated with your account.

By default, only those on your Friends list will see your Snaps, and only then if you send a Snap to them or add it to your Story. However, you can customize your privacy settings by tapping the cog icon to the right of ‘My Story’ on the Stories screen.


Top Videos


Top Links

Leave a Comment