If you are looking for how do u tell if someone blocked u on snapchat then you must check out the given reference guide below to know more.
If you’ve been blocked on Snapchat, you won’t be notified, but there are ways to check. If you suspect someone has blocked you, search for their username, check your conversations, or try to message them via Snapchat. If all else fails, searching for their name from another account can confirm if you’ve been blocked.
If a user has blocked you, they won’t show up when you search for them within Snapchat. If they’ve deleted you from their Friends list, however, you should be able to find them by searching for them.
You sent a Chat. Depending on privacy settings, a gray pending icon may appear if someone has not accepted your friend request.
All you have to do is tap on the little profile icon for the person. If you see the little username.
People can block you from viewing their story but still keep you as a friend, if this happens you will never be able to see the person’s story, but you will still have them as a friend and be able to send them Snapchats and see their Snapchat score.
Blocked. If you send a friend a Snap and a grey arrow and “Pending” appear by their contact, it may be because they’ve blocked you. Check to see if you’re still friends by searching their username in Snapchat’s search bar. If their name pops up, they’ve unfriended you.
The gray box symbol generally appears when you’ve never snapped with another person. It can also indicate that a user has blocked you or that they haven’t accepted your friend request. The color gray essentially means that an action is pending.
Since the grey arrow indicates that you cannot communicate with the person, whoever’s name shows up with a grey arrow means that they have unfriended you or are yet to accept your friend request.
If you open this chat by tapping on it, you’ll see a banner under your last text that reads “Your chats will be pending until <user’s name> adds you as a friend”. If you see this “Pending” status on any chat from Snapchat’s chat screen, you should know that they have unfriended you.
If their name does not appear on your friends list but does come up in the search results with an ad button beside it then the person has deleted you on snapchat. But not blocked. You.
Unfriending someone removes that person from your friend’s list, meaning they will not be able to view your private stories. Blocking someone means you won’t be receiving messages or snaps from them anymore, or vice versa. Deleting someone infers to eliminate the message you may have sent to another person.
That’s the main difference between blocking people and removing friends on Snapchat: Blocking makes it so that people can’t even see your publicly shared content, while removing friends would not.
Depending on your Snapchat privacy settings, the person can still send you snaps when you remove them from your friend list. Using the block function, the blocked profile won’t send you snaps.
Snapchat’s remove a friend feature is just like soft-blocking a user where you can remove a Snapchat user from your profile without actually blocking them. This means that they can search your username again and send you a friend request later.