how do you block someone on snapchat android

How to Block Someone on Snapchat on Android
  1. Open the Snapchat app.
  2. Swipe right to access the Friends screen.
  3. Tap and hold the name of the person you want to block.
  4. Select More.
  5. Now tap on Block.

If you are looking for how do you block someone on snapchat android then you must check out the given reference guide below to know more.

Table of Contents

How do you completely block someone on Snapchat?

Tap the user to open a chat with them. Tap the menu icon in the upper-left corner of the chat tab. Tap Block from the list of menu options that appear. Confirm that you want to block the user by tapping the Block button on the confirmation box.

Here is how to set this.
  1. Open Snapchat.
  2. Tap on your profile icon in the upper-left corner of your screen.
  3. Tap on the setting/gear icon to view the settings.
  4. After that, scroll down to the Who Can section.
  5. Click on ‘Contact Me’ and then choose ‘My friends’ to enable only your friend to contact you.
9 Sept 2022

@michalerry you can only block people if they are on your friends list. Once you’ve added their username, tap it, then settings, then block.

Open the Snapchat app and go to “Settings.” Locate and tap on “Who can…” and select “Send me Snaps.” Now, select “Friends” to block other people from sending you snaps except for your friends.

If they don’t show up in your chat history, that’s a clue that they may have blocked you. If you do see their name in your chat history, tap their name and try to send them a message. If you get an automated response that reads something like, Failed to send your message – Tap to try again, you might have been blocked.

No. If you have blocked a person, they cannot tell that they have been blocked. This means that you are still on their friend list, even though they are not on yours. There is no option available to add a person again if they are already on your friend list.

Try searching for the username and if you can’t find anyone with the username, it’s because you might have been blocked. If you have been blocked very recently, you might even see the username but when you tap the add button, you will get a message saying “Sorry!

You can also try searching for the person snapchat username in the search. Bar. If their profile does not come up in the search results it means they’ve blocked. You.

When you make the decision to block someone on Snapchat, it deletes them from your chats feed, removing their messages so you can no longer go back and look at them. It doesn’t matter if you’ve saved messages from them — blocking them will prevent you from accessing that again.

Down until you see a little option that says who can. So right here it says who can now we want to scroll down where it says view my. Story.

When their Snapchat profile loads up, tap on the 3-dots icon at the top right corner. In the overflow menu that appears, select Manage Friendship. In the next popup, tap on Remove Friend. In the prompt that appears, select Remove to unfriend this person from your friend list on Snapchat.

How to Remove a Friend on Snapchat
  1. Swipe right to go to the Chat screen.
  2. Tap and hold on a friend’s name.
  3. Tap ‘Manage Friendship’
  4. Tap ‘Remove Friend’

People aren’t notified when you block them. After you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.

Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete saved messages? Your chat history with them will disappear on your phone, but it’ll still show up on your former-friend’s. So they’ll still be able to see any saved messages between you. You, however, won’t have access to those messages.

When you block a person on Snapchat, they won’t be able to look at your Story or Group Charms. They also won’t be able to send you Snaps or chats. So, assuming they don’t have another way to contact you, and they aren’t friends with you on another social media site, blocking will cut them off from you.

When you remove someone from Snapchat, they disappear from your friend list and can no longer see your location on the Snap Map. Since you’ve removed them from your friend list, you will no longer see your conversation history. Depending on your preferences, they could stop seeing your stories and your Cameos Selfies.

Frequently Asked Questions. Q: What happens if you block someone on Snapchat and then unblock them? When you block someone and unblock them, they will be removed from your contacts list. You will have to add the person again to send messages and Snaps.

People can block you from viewing their story but still keep you as a friend, if this happens you will never be able to see the person’s story, but you will still have them as a friend and be able to send them Snapchats and see their Snapchat score.

Depending on your Snapchat privacy settings, the person can still send you snaps when you remove them from your friend list. Using the block function, the blocked profile won’t send you snaps.

Look for your friend in the contact list. If their name does not appear in the list, this means they have blocked you. You can no longer send them Snaps until they unblock your account. To directly search for your friend, tap on the 🔍 icon in the upper left corner of the screen.

So, is it possible to recover Snapchat messages? The fact is yes, you can recover deleted Snapchat messages on both iPhone and Android.

Blocking cuts off all contact between you and the blocked user, and the person is removed from your Friends list. After unblocking, you’ll need to search for the friend and add them back.

If you are trying to remove someone from your Snapchat account, it is possible to do so. When you remove them from your friends’ list, they will not be notified of that. But it will be found by them only they are unable to see your profile or stories if it is set on Private.

Yes, you can send Snapchat messages to someone you haven’t added. It’s possible that someone will receive it because a public profile has been left up for everyone to send texts.

So Yes, you can surely text someone you have blocked. Because blocking someone means making them unable to text you, however, you will still be able to text them. You can send as many messages as you like. They will get all of your messages.

Here’s how:
  1. Open Snapchat and tap on your “profile icon” in the upper left-hand corner.
  2. Then tap on the “Settings” cog in the upper right-hand corner.
  3. Scroll down and click on “Clear Conversations.”
  4. Now, tap on the “X” next to each contact, then confirm in the pop-up window.
Tap on the three-dot icon in front of your uploaded story.
  1. Further, tap on the Story Settings option to adjust visibility.
  2. Here, adjust the story visibility settings to Friends-Only to allow only your added friends to see your Snapchat story.

Hi! If you unblock them and your Stories are set to public then they will be able to see them again. 🙂 so if it’s set to “My Friends” of “Custom” they won’t see them right?

If your ex hasn’t blocked you or unfollowed you, then your stories are more likely to show up in his feed. And if that happens, it’s only natural for him to want to watch it. I mean, I would. So this is actually why so many exes will block or unfollow you to begin with.

No, removing a friend on Snapchat does not delete saved messages. When you remove someone on Snapchat, they still can see all the saved messages by viewing the chat. Removing a friend on Snapchat will not remove them from your chat list.

How to delete your Snapchat account
  1. Tap the ⚙️ button in the Profile screen to open Settings.
  2. Scroll down to ‘Account Actions’
  3. Tap ‘Delete Account’
  4. Follow the steps to delete your account.

Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete saved messages? Your chat history with them will disappear on your phone, but it’ll still show up on your former-friend’s. So they’ll still be able to see any saved messages between you. You, however, won’t have access to those messages.

If a friend deletes their account, their name will disappear from your list of friends. You also won’t be able to find them if you search for them. So how do you know whether you got blocked or whether the person in question deleted their Snapchat account?


Top Videos


Top Links

Leave a Comment