how do you leave someones private story on snapchat

If you are in someone’s private story, you will see their story with a lock symbol on it. Simply tap and hold the story until you get a popup. Select ‘Leave story’, and then reconfirm that you would like to leave the story. The story will immediately disappear.

If you are looking for how do you leave someones private story on snapchat then you must check out the given reference guide below to know more.

Table of Contents

How do I leave a specific private story?

Page find the private story that you want to leave hold down on the story thumbnail until a pop-up appears then tap leave story tap leave again to confirm.

All you have to do is long-press the person’s Private Story and tap “Leave Story” from the pop-up menu. While Snapchat won’t notify the person you left the Story, they are likely to eventually know when they don’t see your name in the viewer list.

Snapchat doesn’t send a notification when a person exits your customized story. However, monitoring your Snapchat story views will help you determine whether a friend has stopped being a part of your private story list.

There are no notifications sent out when you allow someone to view your private story – to them; it will just look like any other story. So you can’t really use this feature as a marketing tool unless you let people know that they’re the only ones getting access to your content.

You’ll know if you’re on someone’s close friend list if you see a green ring around their photo in the Stories tray, or a green badge when viewing their Stories, as shown below.

How to delete your Snapchat account
  1. Tap the ⚙️ button in the Profile screen to open Settings.
  2. Scroll down to ‘Account Actions’
  3. Tap ‘Delete Account’
  4. Follow the steps to delete your account.

How to create a Private story on Snapchat. Private stories are only visible to the users that granted permission to view those stories. When you share a private story with someone, they will see a purple lock on your profile icon in their Stories section.

A Close Friends Story is indicated by a green circle surrounding their profile picture instead of a pink one. Can you remove yourself from someone’s Close Friends list on Instagram? You can’t. You can either ask the person to remove you from their list, mute their Stories, or block the account.

You have the one with the lock. You have the one. Without the lock it doesn’t have the purple around it because you’ve already watched it but again here it is so all you have to do is click it.

When you do that, your Story won’t show up in their feeds. They won’t be able to tell you blocked them from seeing your Story, and they’ll still be able to message you like normal.

If your private story disappears during a time when there isn’t an app-wide issue, it may be due to the actual content of your story. For instance, someone may have flagged the content of your story as inappropriate, causing Snapchat to remove it.

All you want to do is hop out of the snapchat. Application like this you want to go ahead. And put your phone on airplane mode. So this includes deleting it from you know wi-fi.

The lock symbol next to a Snapchat story means that a particular story is private. This feature has been on the app for a long time and enables users to share any story only with a few people.

Posting a snap to stories also increases your score by a point while texts sent or received and viewing stories aren’t counted.

Since the story remains available for 24-hours, people can easily view it multiple times. Unlike a snap, this does not disappear after viewing it a couple of times. Now, you might be wondering if it is possible to know if someone viewed your Snapchat story more than once. Well, let’s find out.

First, launch the Snapchat mobile app and tap on your profile picture thumbnail at the top-left corner.
  1. Now, at the top-right corner, tap on the settings icon.
  2. Scroll down until you find the ‘Who Can…” section. …
  3. Finally, set the option to ‘My Friends’ and exit the area.
  4. That’s all.

According to a recent Mashable article, a guy (or girl) viewing your Snapchat story over and over again is the new “Facebook poke” of the online flirting world. TL;DR — if your crush keeps looking at your Snapchat story, it’s probably because they like you back.

Using a private story you are adding a layer of security by only making it visible to a handful groups of users. You select who would view the story from your contact list before publishing it. And the people you select will then be able to send you a direct message or comment on the story you made for them.

Tapping a Snapchat Story with a blue ring lets you see the Story exactly the same as if you tapped it on the Stories page. After watching the Story, you’re redirected to the Chat page and the blue ring disappears — being replaced by an arrow icon indicating you can rewatch the Story.

The difference between a Custom Story and a Private Story is that the latter restricts friends from adding or commenting on your post. The platform allows users to restrict the people who can view their story by custom creating a group.

Here’s What The Purple Ring Around Snapchat Story Means

It is evident from the navigation bar at the bottom of the screen that the Stories page has a purple accent to it. Hence, whenever users view the updates posted by their friends through the Stories page, they will see a purple ring around it.

Make sure you have the most up-to-date version of the app, too! If your private story disappears during a time when there isn’t an app-wide issue, it may be due to the actual content of your story. For instance, someone may have flagged the content of your story as inappropriate, causing Snapchat to remove it.

A Close Friends Story is indicated by a green circle surrounding their profile picture instead of a pink one. Can you remove yourself from someone’s Close Friends list on Instagram? You can’t. You can either ask the person to remove you from their list, mute their Stories, or block the account.

When you do that, your Story won’t show up in their feeds. They won’t be able to tell you blocked them from seeing your Story, and they’ll still be able to message you like normal.

According to a spokesperson at Instagram there’s no official way to tell if someone hid their Stories from you, for privacy reasons. Plus, there’s always the possibility of a glitch, or that the story didn’t load for you.

On Snapchat Story, Eyes symbol 👀 means how many peoples rewatched your Snaps that you post to My Story, Private Stories, or Shared Stories. basically, eyes symbol 👀 indicates rewatch indicator and it will be shown when one or more friends have rewatched the snap (as long as the Story has more than one view)

There are a few things user should keep in mind about any story they make, including private stories in the app. All stories last 24 hours and then the photos and videos disappear forever unless they’re saved to memories or saved to the user’s camera roll.

You’ll know if you’re on someone’s close friend list if you see a green ring around their photo in the Stories tray, or a green badge when viewing their Stories, as shown below.

Snapchat does not currently give users an option to delete contacts from their best friends list. If you want them to disappear from your best friends, one method is to decrease your level of interaction with them.

Friends are never notified that you added them to, or removed them from, your list. Unlike a Finstagram, people can’t request to join your circle of close friends. If they’re on your list, they’ll see the green rings when you post to your close friends; if they’re not, they won’t.

The feature won’t alert people if you add or omit them from your Close Friends list, but those who’ve made the cut will know they’re viewing a Close Friend Story when they see a green ring around a user’s profile photo and Instagram Story, or a green sticker in the upper right hand corner of an individual Story.

If someone blocks you on Snapchat Story, you can chat with them but can’t see their story. The only method to find out if they blocked you is by asking a mutual friend if they are still seeing his/her stories.

To check using your current account, log into Instagram, go to search bar, and search the name of the user you suspect has blocked you. If you are unable to find them via the search bar, you have most likely been blocked from their account. This means that you cannot follow them or see their stories and content.

First, launch the Snapchat mobile app and tap on your profile picture thumbnail at the top-left corner.
  1. Now, at the top-right corner, tap on the settings icon.
  2. Scroll down until you find the ‘Who Can…” section. …
  3. Finally, set the option to ‘My Friends’ and exit the area.
  4. That’s all.

Top Videos


Top Links

Leave a Comment