how to block someone from just seeing your snapchat story

If you are looking for how to block someone from just seeing your snapchat story then you must check out the given reference guide below to know more.

Table of Contents

Can you block someone from just seeing your story?

Tap in the top right, then tap Settings. Tap Privacy, then tap Story. Tap the number of people next to Hide Story From. Select the people you’d like to hide your story from, then tap Done.

First, launch the Snapchat mobile app and tap on your profile picture thumbnail at the top-left corner.
  1. Now, at the top-right corner, tap on the settings icon.
  2. Scroll down until you find the ‘Who Can…” section. …
  3. Finally, set the option to ‘My Friends’ and exit the area.
  4. That’s all.

And from the menu that pops up you want to select block so tap on block. And then it’s going to ask you are you sure you want to block that username. And then confirm by tapping on block.

If someone blocks you on Snapchat Story, you can chat with them but can’t see their story. The only method to find out if they blocked you is by asking a mutual friend if they are still seeing his/her stories.

Tap on the three-dot icon in front of your uploaded story.
  1. Further, tap on the Story Settings option to adjust visibility.
  2. Here, adjust the story visibility settings to Friends-Only to allow only your added friends to see your Snapchat story.

1] Open the Instagram app and head to the Profile section. 2] Tap the hamburger menu on the top right and select Settings. 3] Here, click on Privacy > Story. 4] Tap the first option, i.e., Hide Story From, and select all the people you want to hide your story from.

Once you block someone, their conversation will automatically disappear from your feed. Just know that they won’t be able to see your Story or send your Snaps or Chats.

If you’ve been blocked on Snapchat, you won’t be notified, but there are ways to check. If you suspect someone has blocked you, search for their username, check your conversations, or try to message them via Snapchat. If all else fails, searching for their name from another account can confirm if you’ve been blocked.

If you cannot find them there that means they have blocked you. People can block you from viewing their story but still keep you as a friend, if this happens you will never be able to see the person’s story, but you will still have them as a friend and be able to send them Snapchats and see their Snapchat score.

When you mute someone, you are stopping yourself from viewing their stories, but they can still see yours.

The only way to know that you are on someone’s Private story list is if you see the purple lock icon around a story. The purple lock indicates that the story is private and you are allowed to view it. Users who are not on a Private story will not be able to view the story at all.

Try searching for the username and if you can’t find anyone with the username, it’s because you might have been blocked. If you have been blocked very recently, you might even see the username but when you tap the add button, you will get a message saying “Sorry!

If you unblock someone from your story then they will only be able to view any stories that you upload AFTER they have been unblocked.

Switch your Instagram profile to Private, in your general Settings. Go to your privacy Story Settings, and Block all users from seeing your Stories. Upload the Story you want to add to the Highlight. Add the Story to your highlight.

In Ghost Mode, people won’t be able to see you on Snap Maps, which is the world-wide map within the Snapchat app. Your location will also no longer be updated. However, people can still request to see your location, but you’ll have to accept this request first for your location to be sent.

To use the new feature, open a 1-to-1 with the person you’d like to message, just like normal, and tap “hidden chat” from the menu at the top of the chat room.

Snapchat does not notify another person when they are blocked or unblocked. The only way that person will find out is by constantly checking your profile or friend list.

If you have muted someone’s chat then you won’t receive any notifications from that person. Even if he sends any snap, video, image, or message. You can still see the chat and open their messages or snaps when you open the Snapchat app on your mobile.

They cannot add you back

No. If you have blocked a person, they cannot tell that they have been blocked. This means that you are still on their friend list, even though they are not on yours. There is no option available to add a person again if they are already on your friend list.

You cannot see who viewed your Snapchat story when it says +1 more because that person who comes under this tag has blocked you, and you cannot view or see his account or name on Snapchat.

Make Sure You Haven’t Muted Someone’s Story

Some of your Facebook friends might go overboard and spam your feed with countless stories throughout the day. If you have muted their stories, you won’t see them in the Story tab. It’s time to unmute them from the Messenger settings.

Firstly, when your posts are muted on Instagram by one of your followers, your posts will not be shown on their feed. Next, if your stories are muted, they will no longer show up on the person’s timeline. Lastly, if your direct messages are muted, the person will stop getting message notifications from you.

According to a spokesperson at Instagram there’s no official way to tell if someone hid their Stories from you, for privacy reasons. Plus, there’s always the possibility of a glitch, or that the story didn’t load for you.

How to Know If Someone Restricted You on Instagram Story
  1. You will no longer be able to see their active status in direct messages. …
  2. Your direct messages to them will either lie unread or in their message request, hence pending.
  3. Your comments on their posts will only be visible to them and you.

Restricting a user on Instagram is similar to blocking them—but a little more polite. Whereas blocking a user hides your entire feed and stories from them, the restrict feature simply hides their comments and messages from you while still allowing them to view your posts.

To check using your current account, log into Instagram, go to search bar, and search the name of the user you suspect has blocked you. If you are unable to find them via the search bar, you have most likely been blocked from their account. This means that you cannot follow them or see their stories and content.


Top Videos


Top Links

Leave a Comment