how to block someone from my story on snapchat

If you are looking for how to block someone from my story on snapchat then you must check out the given reference guide below to know more.

Table of Contents

How do I block a person from seeing my story?

Tap in the top right, then tap Settings. Tap Privacy, then tap Story. Tap the number of people next to Hide Story From. Select the people you’d like to hide your story from, then tap Done.

Open the Snapchat app on your preferred device. Go to your profile by tapping on your Bitmoji in the top left corner of the screen. Tap the “My Friends” button under the “Friends” section. Scroll through your list of friends to select the one to whom you don’t want to show your Snapchat Story.

If someone blocks you on Snapchat Story, you can chat with them but can’t see their story. The only method to find out if they blocked you is by asking a mutual friend if they are still seeing his/her stories.

First, launch the Snapchat mobile app and tap on your profile picture thumbnail at the top-left corner.
  1. Now, at the top-right corner, tap on the settings icon.
  2. Scroll down until you find the ‘Who Can…” section. …
  3. Finally, set the option to ‘My Friends’ and exit the area.
  4. That’s all.

Select the people you’d like to hide your story from, then tap Done. You can also choose to hide your story from specific users from as you’re looking at who’s seen your story. Just tap the ellipsis button to the right of their name and select Hide Story From [Username].

The only way to completely restrict the public from viewing your Instagram stories is to make your account private. But if you just want to prevent specific followers from viewing your stories, you can add them to a select list located in your Instagram’s privacy settings.

Once you block someone, they’ll no longer be able to view your story or snap/chat you. You’ll be removed from each other’s friends list, and your username will no longer be searchable.

Once you block someone, their conversation will automatically disappear from your feed. Just know that they won’t be able to see your Story or send your Snaps or Chats.

They won’t be able to tell you blocked them from seeing your Story, and they’ll still be able to message you like normal.

What happens when you block someone on Instagram? Blocking someone on Instagram sounds harsh — and it kind of is. When you block someone on Instagram, you virtually vanish from the app from that person’s perspective. Once they’re blocked, they will no longer be able to find your profile, posts, or Instagram Stories.

The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts. The same holds true from your side. That is, you can view their stories, highlights, and feed.

If you view someone’s Snapchat profile — say, to look at their Snapchat score, username, or any photos and messages saved in your chat with them — they aren’t notified.

To use the new feature, open a 1-to-1 with the person you’d like to message, just like normal, and tap “hidden chat” from the menu at the top of the chat room.

A private story on snapchat allows you to share stories only with selected close friends. It is different than the normal story when it is shared with everyone on your contact list. Snapchat just like Instagram gives users the oppportunity to share stories only to a selected group of people.

How to Know If Someone Restricted You on Instagram Story
  1. You will no longer be able to see their active status in direct messages. …
  2. Your direct messages to them will either lie unread or in their message request, hence pending.
  3. Your comments on their posts will only be visible to them and you.

They won’t be able to tell you blocked them from seeing your Story, and they’ll still be able to message you like normal.

1) People don’t get a notification when you block them

So, if you want them to know that they are blocked, it isn’t possible. They will also be unable to find your profile, posts or Instagram stories.

To check using your current account, log into Instagram, go to search bar, and search the name of the user you suspect has blocked you. If you are unable to find them via the search bar, you have most likely been blocked from their account. This means that you cannot follow them or see their stories and content.

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

We won’t tell them that you restricted them. They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. You also won’t see when they’re online. We’ll let you know if you’re about to enter a group chat with someone you restricted.

Yes — as long as you hide them from your Instagram Stories first. If you’ve blocked an account from seeing your Stories, they’re automatically blocked from viewing your Highlights as well. If your account is private, your Highlights, like your Stories, will only be visible to your approved followers.

What happens when you block someone on Instagram? Blocking someone on Instagram sounds harsh — and it kind of is. When you block someone on Instagram, you virtually vanish from the app from that person’s perspective. Once they’re blocked, they will no longer be able to find your profile, posts, or Instagram Stories.

If you cannot find them there that means they have blocked you. People can block you from viewing their story but still keep you as a friend, if this happens you will never be able to see the person’s story, but you will still have them as a friend and be able to send them Snapchats and see their Snapchat score.

Technologically, no. The only person who is able to block people from sending you snaps is yourself, unless you give your friends access to your accounts. To see if someone has blocked someone from your account, tap the settings icon > Account Actions > Blocked. Thanks!

Blocking Someone through Chat. Tap and hold on the user in the chat list. Alternatively, choose the top left corner on the chat page. This will pull up a menu of options. Choose “More…” or the triple dots. This will pull up advanced options. Choose the red “Block” button. This will block the user.

Blocking Someone on the Map Swipe down to open the map. Tap on a user on the map to view their card. Tap and hold on their card to view their profile. Choose the triple dots. Choose the red “Block” button. Confirm.

This is usually a great way to keep a complete stranger out of your space, preventing them from seeing your story. If they would see your story, they will have to first become a friend. The last option there is “ Custom .” This allows you to select a specific group of people who can see your story. Anyone not part of that group will be kept away.


Top Videos


Top Links

Leave a Comment