how to block someone from your story snapchat

Open Snapchat and from the main screen, swipe down and tap the Settings icon in the top right. Scroll down and under “Who Can”, select View My Story. Select Custom and then check the box next to the person you want to block.

If you are looking for how to block someone from your story snapchat then you must check out the given reference guide below to know more.

Table of Contents

How do you block someone off your story?

Tap in the top right, then tap Settings. Tap Privacy, then tap Story. Tap the number of people next to Hide Story From. Select the people you’d like to hide your story from, then tap Done.

If someone blocks you on Snapchat Story, you can chat with them but can’t see their story. The only method to find out if they blocked you is by asking a mutual friend if they are still seeing his/her stories.

First, launch the Snapchat mobile app and tap on your profile picture thumbnail at the top-left corner.
  1. Now, at the top-right corner, tap on the settings icon.
  2. Scroll down until you find the ‘Who Can…” section. …
  3. Finally, set the option to ‘My Friends’ and exit the area.
  4. That’s all.

Select the people you’d like to hide your story from, then tap Done. You can also choose to hide your story from specific users from as you’re looking at who’s seen your story. Just tap the ellipsis button to the right of their name and select Hide Story From [Username].

So what you need to do is click on your profile icon in the top left and then click on the Settings. Icon.

To check using your current account, log into Instagram, go to search bar, and search the name of the user you suspect has blocked you. If you are unable to find them via the search bar, you have most likely been blocked from their account. This means that you cannot follow them or see their stories and content.

Once you block someone, they’ll no longer be able to view your story or snap/chat you. You’ll be removed from each other’s friends list, and your username will no longer be searchable.

What happens when you block someone on Instagram? Blocking someone on Instagram sounds harsh — and it kind of is. When you block someone on Instagram, you virtually vanish from the app from that person’s perspective. Once they’re blocked, they will no longer be able to find your profile, posts, or Instagram Stories.

At the top says block friends from seeing new snaps to your story and you can block someone by just clicking like that and it says a Red Cross.

If you cannot find them there that means they have blocked you. People can block you from viewing their story but still keep you as a friend, if this happens you will never be able to see the person’s story, but you will still have them as a friend and be able to send them Snapchats and see their Snapchat score.

When someone’s Instagram story is no longer available, it usually means that they have either deleted it, or it has been taken down for violating Instagram’s guidelines. The error can also appear if the story has been up for more than 24 hours.

Go to the story you want to check and press the “More” button in the right-hand corner beside the story’s name. Tap on “See viewers” in the generated menu. A list of people who can watch the private story will pop up. Everyone with permission will be marked with a blue tick.

They won’t be able to tell you blocked them from seeing your Story, and they’ll still be able to message you like normal.

1) People don’t get a notification when you block them

They will also be unable to find your profile, posts or Instagram stories.

I Accidentally Viewed Someone’s Instagram Story! How to Unsee?
  1. Go to their Instagram page.
  2. Tap on the three dots on the top-right of the screen.
  3. Select “Block”
  4. A question will appear on your screen “Block …?”
  5. Again, tap on “Block.”

To check using your current account, log into Instagram, go to search bar, and search the name of the user you suspect has blocked you. If you are unable to find them via the search bar, you have most likely been blocked from their account. This means that you cannot follow them or see their stories and content.

Probably because he doesn’t want you to see it.

The most common reason why someone’s story is no longer available is that they have deleted it. The most common reason why a story is unavailable is that the user has deleted it. If a user has deleted their story, others’ can no longer find or see it.

If you mute someone’s stories, you won’t see their story at the top of your feed. Muting someone’s story is different from unfollowing them and from muting their profile. You’ll still see their posts in feed.

At the bottom right there is a little trash can icon. Tap the icon. It will pop up with a message saying “Delete Snap?” and an option to delete or cancel. Tap Delete and the Snapchat story will be removed and no one will be able to see it anymore.

Snapchat stories only last for 24 hours, after which they automatically disappear. Depending on your privacy settings, Snapchat stories can be viewed by anyone in your Friends list, or a specific few (private stories). You can keep a tab on how many people view your stories, as well as who has viewed them.

The order of Story viewers is based on how your followers interact with your profile on the platform instead of how you engage with these profiles. This means those people who visit your profile the most appear at the top of the list.

Open Snapchat and from the main screen, swipe down and tap the Settings icon in the top right. Scroll down and under “Who Can”, select View My Story. Select Custom and then check the box next to the person you want to block. And that’s it, you’re done. That person will no longer see when you post a Story. READ NEXT.

Here’s how to do it. First, open up Snapchat and tap the white ghost at the top of the main screen. Next, hit the gear symbol at the top right, which is where your settings are located. Under the menu called “Who Can … ” you can control your Story’s privacy settings. Click “View My Story.”

Here’s how to do it. First, open up Snapchat and tap the white ghost at the top of the main screen. Next, hit the gear symbol at the top right, which is where your settings are located. Under the menu called “Who Can … ” you can control your Story’s privacy settings.

To block specific people from seeing your Story, check off their names and red Xs will appear. When you do that, your Story won’t show up in their feeds. They won’t be able to tell you blocked them from seeing your Story, and they’ll still be able to message you like normal.


Top Videos


Top Links

Leave a Comment