how to delete a conversation someone saved on snapchat

How to delete Snapchat messages the other person saved
  1. #Step 1: Log in to Your Snapchat Account.
  2. #Step 2: Navigate to the Desired Chat.
  3. #Step 3: Unsave The Message from Your End.
  4. #Step 4: Long-Press and Delete the Message.
  5. #Step 6: Click Okay.
  6. #Step 7: Tap on the option that says “Delete.”
  7. #Fix 3: Resolve Internet Issues.

If you are looking for how to delete a conversation someone saved on snapchat then you must check out the given reference guide below to know more.

Can you delete messages on Snapchat that someone else saved? Yes, you can delete messages on Snapchat that someone else saved. To do so, navigate to the message that you want to delete > tap > hold > delete. After you’ve tapped on “Delete”, Snapchat will attempt to delete the saved message.

Here’s how:
  1. Open Snapchat and tap on your “profile icon” in the upper left-hand corner.
  2. Then tap on the “Settings” cog in the upper right-hand corner.
  3. Scroll down and click on “Clear Conversations.”
  4. Now, tap on the “X” next to each contact, then confirm in the pop-up window.
TL;DR
  1. Step 1: Open Snapchat.
  2. Step 2: Tap on the chat of the person who saved your message.
  3. Step 3: Click “Unsave” on the message on your end.
  4. Step 4: Long-press the Snapchat message and click delete.
  5. Step 5: Tap on ‘Learn More’ for the technical details and terms behind the process.
  6. Step 6: Tap on ‘Okay’.

When you make the decision to block someone on Snapchat, it deletes them from your chats feed, removing their messages so you can no longer go back and look at them. It doesn’t matter if you’ve saved messages from them — blocking them will prevent you from accessing that again.

Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete all Snaps after they’ve been viewed by all recipients. Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete all unopened Snaps after 30 days. Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete unopened Snaps sent to a Group Chat after 24 hours.

You don’t get an alert that the user removed the chat. However, Snapchat now allows you to delete a chat after sending it by holding your finger down on the conversation and choosing the delete option.

Will You Remain in Blocked Person’s Friend List. Yes. Snapchat will remove the person from your friends list, but you shall remain on the blocked person’s friends list. Even though you are on their friends’ list, they won’t be able to send a message or snap to you.

Snapchat servers are set to delete messages sent in Group Chats one day after everyone has viewed or one week after the message was sent, whichever is sooner. You can keep messages longer if someone saves, replies, or reacts to a message.

Step 1: Launch Snapchat app and navigate to “Settings”. Step 2: Select “Clear Conversation” under the “Account Action” section. Step 3: You can delete your conversations one after the other. Step 4: If you prefer to delete all Snapchat conversation with one click, you can tap “Clear All” under “Account Action”.

You can obviously delete all chats and stories on your end, but not for the person on the other side of the conversation. Remember that manually deleting chat conversations before the other party receives them notifies them that a message got deleted!

Snapchat servers are set to delete messages sent in Group Chats one day after everyone has viewed or one week after the message was sent, whichever is sooner. You can keep messages longer if someone saves, replies, or reacts to a message.

Remarkably, there’s another method you can use to clear all of your saved messages:

  • Open Snapchat and navigate to “Settings.”
  • Scroll down and go to “Account Actions.”
  • Tap on “Clear Conversation.” At this point, a list of all your conversations with different contacts appears.
  • To clear all saved messages in a conversation, tap the “X” next to it and then tap “Clear” to confirm your selection.

To delete saved messages one at a time:

  • Open the thread containing the saved messages you’d like to get rid of.
  • Long-press on the individual message.
  • Tap on “Unsave in Chat.”

it is possible and in order to do that, follow these steps:

  • In Snapchat, tapping on the chat icon at the bottom left
  • Open the chat of the friend whose message you want to save.
  • After that, tap on that specific message.

That said, an extension available for Google Chrome called ‘WA Web Plus for WhatsApp’ allows you to completely change your experience, enabling you to do things like recover deleted messages, hide your online status, read receipts and even blur contact …


Top Links

Leave a Comment