how to delete saved messages from someone else on snapchat

Yes, you can actually delete those messages. But this thing might make you wonder how to delete Snapchat messages the other person saved. Well, the answer is as simple as you can ever wish for. All that you need to do is head over to the chat, long-press the desired message, and tap on the delete option.

If you are looking for how to delete saved messages from someone else on snapchat then you must check out the given reference guide below to know more.

Clear All Snapchat Conversations
  1. Open Snapchat and tap on your “profile icon” in the upper left-hand corner.
  2. Then tap on the “Settings” cog in the upper right-hand corner.
  3. Scroll down and click on “Clear Conversations.”
  4. Now, tap on the “X” next to each contact, then confirm in the pop-up window.

Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete saved messages? Your chat history with them will disappear on your phone, but it’ll still show up on your former-friend’s. So they’ll still be able to see any saved messages between you. You, however, won’t have access to those messages.

Now what happens? When you make the decision to block someone on Snapchat, it deletes them from your chats feed, removing their messages so you can no longer go back and look at them. It doesn’t matter if you’ve saved messages from them — blocking them will prevent you from accessing that again.

Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete all Snaps after they’ve been viewed by all recipients. Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete all unopened Snaps after 30 days. Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete unopened Snaps sent to a Group Chat after 24 hours.

You don’t get an alert that the user removed the chat. However, Snapchat now allows you to delete a chat after sending it by holding your finger down on the conversation and choosing the delete option.

First, launch the Snapchat mobile app and tap on your profile picture thumbnail at the top-left corner.
  1. Now, at the top-right corner, tap on the settings icon.
  2. Scroll down until you find the ‘Who Can…” section. …
  3. Finally, set the option to ‘My Friends’ and exit the area.
  4. That’s all.

Long-press that individual message until a pop-up appears. On this pop-up, you will find many different options; the last option will say “Delete.” Press “Delete” and this message will no longer appear in your chat. However, the other person will be notified that you have deleted a certain message.

Open the conversation in Snapchat and look for a message with a grey background. Grey backgrounds indicate that someone has saved your message.

You Won’t Receive Snaps from Them

Blocked contacts can still send you messages from the Chat menu. However, you won’t receive them. The messages remain unread on the chat screen. This is how the blocked function works in WhatsApp as well.

If you go to your Snapchat contacts list and block someone, you will be unable to chat with them, see any story they post, or find them by looking for them on the search bar. Blocking is a drastic decision that removes all the people you select from your contacts and chat page.


Top Links

Leave a Comment