how to delete snapchat conversation someone saved

Can you delete messages on Snapchat that someone else saved? Yes, you can delete messages on Snapchat that someone else saved. To do so, navigate to the message that you want to delete > tap > hold > delete. After you’ve tapped on “Delete”, Snapchat will attempt to delete the saved message.

If you are looking for how to delete snapchat conversation someone saved then you must check out the given reference guide below to know more.

Here’s how:
  1. Open Snapchat and tap on your “profile icon” in the upper left-hand corner.
  2. Then tap on the “Settings” cog in the upper right-hand corner.
  3. Scroll down and click on “Clear Conversations.”
  4. Now, tap on the “X” next to each contact, then confirm in the pop-up window.
TL;DR
  1. Step 1: Open Snapchat.
  2. Step 2: Tap on the chat of the person who saved your message.
  3. Step 3: Click “Unsave” on the message on your end.
  4. Step 4: Long-press the Snapchat message and click delete.
  5. Step 5: Tap on ‘Learn More’ for the technical details and terms behind the process.
  6. Step 6: Tap on ‘Okay’.

Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete saved messages? Your chat history with them will disappear on your phone, but it’ll still show up on your former-friend’s. So they’ll still be able to see any saved messages between you. You, however, won’t have access to those messages.

Clearing a conversation will not delete the chat itself. It only removes your friend’s username and the conversation thread from the chat feed. Although any conversation that you’ve had with others can be cleared this way, it is important to note that it will not impact the conversation history on your friend’s phone.

Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it! The message will be deleted from both sides.

Tap and hold a message to delete it. Snap rolled out a new feature this week that finally lets you delete Snapchat messages you’ve sent to other users. Previously, text messages sent to your contacts on Snapchat remained in the message log until both parties viewed the chat or unless they sat unopened for 30 days.

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete. Then select Remove. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it! The message will be deleted from both sides.

Tap and hold a message to delete it. Snap rolled out a new feature this week that finally lets you delete Snapchat messages you’ve sent to other users. Previously, text messages sent to your contacts on Snapchat remained in the message log until both parties viewed the chat or unless they sat unopened for 30 days.

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete. Then select Remove. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

And i can remove the how are you messages uh i sent it right now and i also uh removed the hi i mean i sent this message right yesterday. So i can also remove this so let me show you how to remove.

If i want to delete that message all i would have to do is go and click this x. Click clear and that message in its entirety will be cleared.

Touch and hold each conversation that you want to archive or delete.
  1. Archive: To put the selected conversations into your archives, tap Archive. . …
  2. Mark all as read: Tap More. Mark all as read.
  3. Delete: To delete the selected conversations from Messages, tap Delete. .
Clear all chats at once
  1. In the Chats tab, tap More options > Settings > Chats > Chat history.
  2. Tap Clear all chats.
  3. Check or uncheck Delete starred messages and Delete media in chats.
  4. Tap CLEAR MESSAGES.

Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete all Snaps after they’ve been viewed by all recipients. Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete all unopened Snaps after 30 days. Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete unopened Snaps sent to a Group Chat after 24 hours.

All that will remain is an alert informing the recipient(s) that you’ve deleted a message. Snapchat already had a feature called Clear Conversation, which deletes an entire thread of messages, but the content only disappears from your account.

Tap Delete all chats. Individual chats will be deleted from your Chats tab, as well as Status updates. Group chats, however, will still be visible on your Chats tab, and you’ll still be part of them. On the other hand, clearing a chat allows you to clear all the messages inside a chat.

Does Vanish Mode Delete Messages on Both Sides? While using the feature, the app will delete messages for both sides.


Top Videos


Top Links

Leave a Comment