how to delete snapchat conversations someone else saved

How to delete Snapchat messages the other person saved
  1. #Step 1: Log in to Your Snapchat Account.
  2. #Step 2: Navigate to the Desired Chat.
  3. #Step 3: Unsave The Message from Your End.
  4. #Step 4: Long-Press and Delete the Message.
  5. #Step 6: Click Okay.
  6. #Step 7: Tap on the option that says “Delete.”
  7. #Fix 3: Resolve Internet Issues.

If you are looking for how to delete snapchat conversations someone else saved then you must check out the given reference guide below to know more.

Table of Contents

Can you delete chats on Snapchat that someone else saved?

Can you delete messages on Snapchat that someone else saved? Yes, you can delete messages on Snapchat that someone else saved. To do so, navigate to the message that you want to delete > tap > hold > delete. After you’ve tapped on “Delete”, Snapchat will attempt to delete the saved message.

TL;DR
  1. Step 1: Open Snapchat.
  2. Step 2: Tap on the chat of the person who saved your message.
  3. Step 3: Click “Unsave” on the message on your end.
  4. Step 4: Long-press the Snapchat message and click delete.
  5. Step 5: Tap on ‘Learn More’ for the technical details and terms behind the process.
  6. Step 6: Tap on ‘Okay’.
Here’s how:
  1. Open Snapchat and tap on your “profile icon” in the upper left-hand corner.
  2. Then tap on the “Settings” cog in the upper right-hand corner.
  3. Scroll down and click on “Clear Conversations.”
  4. Now, tap on the “X” next to each contact, then confirm in the pop-up window.

When you make the decision to block someone on Snapchat, it deletes them from your chats feed, removing their messages so you can no longer go back and look at them. It doesn’t matter if you’ve saved messages from them — blocking them will prevent you from accessing that again.

You can obviously delete all chats and stories on your end, but not for the person on the other side of the conversation. Remember that manually deleting chat conversations before the other party receives them notifies them that a message got deleted!

Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete all Snaps after they’ve been viewed by all recipients. Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete all unopened Snaps after 30 days. Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete unopened Snaps sent to a Group Chat after 24 hours.

To clear a Chat from the Chat screen:

Tap the ⚙️ button in the Profile screen to open Settings. Scroll down and tap ‘Clear Conversations. Tap the ‘✖️’ next to a name to clear a conversation.

Now that we know that the Snap will go through even if the person is blocked, the question arises whether blocking a person will cause an unopened Snap to be deleted. Unfortunately, the answer is no. Even if the snap is unopened when the person gets blocked, they can still open and view the snap.

Snapchat servers are set to delete messages sent in Group Chats one day after everyone has viewed or one week after the message was sent, whichever is sooner. You can keep messages longer if someone saves, replies, or reacts to a message.

Snapchat does not tell you when someone views your location using Snap Map, but it does show everyone’s location when opening the Snap Map from the camera. Therefore, it’s tough for Snapchat to display who has viewed your location.

You don’t get an alert that the user removed the chat. However, Snapchat now allows you to delete a chat after sending it by holding your finger down on the conversation and choosing the delete option.

Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete all Snaps after they’ve been viewed by all recipients. Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete all unopened Snaps after 30 days. Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete unopened Snaps sent to a Group Chat after 24 hours.

Even if you delete your Snapchat message in time, both recipients will see a note in the chat that a message has been deleted. You can also clear entire conversations in your chat history, though this is after the recipient has already seen the message.

Open the conversation in Snapchat and look for a message with a grey background. Grey backgrounds indicate that someone has saved your message.

What is the ‘delete after 24 hours’ option? The ‘Delete Chats’ feature on Snapchat gives you two options. Typically, a chat gets deleted after its opened and viewed by both users. But, by changing the erase rules, you can save the chat for 24 hours, after which it will get deleted.

On our end, that means most messages — like Snaps and Chats — sent in Snapchat will be automatically deleted by default from our servers after we detect they’ve been opened by all recipients or have expired. Other content, like Story posts, are stored for longer.

Long press on the message or media (sticker, audio or video, etc.) and tap “Delete.” The message will be gone, and friends in the individual or group conversation will be alerted that a message was deleted. If no one has viewed the message, then you’re set.

Remarkably, there’s another method you can use to clear all of your saved messages:

  • Open Snapchat and navigate to “Settings.”
  • Scroll down and go to “Account Actions.”
  • Tap on “Clear Conversation.” At this point, a list of all your conversations with different contacts appears.
  • To clear all saved messages in a conversation, tap the “X” next to it and then tap “Clear” to confirm your selection.

To delete saved messages one at a time:

  • Open the thread containing the saved messages you’d like to get rid of.
  • Long-press on the individual message.
  • Tap on “Unsave in Chat.”

it is possible and in order to do that, follow these steps:

  • In Snapchat, tapping on the chat icon at the bottom left
  • Open the chat of the friend whose message you want to save.
  • After that, tap on that specific message.

That said, an extension available for Google Chrome called ‘WA Web Plus for WhatsApp’ allows you to completely change your experience, enabling you to do things like recover deleted messages, hide your online status, read receipts and even blur contact …


Top Links

Leave a Comment