how to delete snapchat convo someone saved

How to delete Snapchat messages the other person saved
  1. #Step 1: Log in to Your Snapchat Account.
  2. #Step 2: Navigate to the Desired Chat.
  3. #Step 3: Unsave The Message from Your End.
  4. #Step 4: Long-Press and Delete the Message.
  5. #Step 6: Click Okay.
  6. #Step 7: Tap on the option that says “Delete.”
  7. #Fix 3: Resolve Internet Issues.

If you are looking for how to delete snapchat convo someone saved then you must check out the given reference guide below to know more.

Can you delete messages on Snapchat that someone else saved? Yes, you can delete messages on Snapchat that someone else saved. To do so, navigate to the message that you want to delete > tap > hold > delete. After you’ve tapped on “Delete”, Snapchat will attempt to delete the saved message.

Clear All Snapchat Conversations
  1. Open Snapchat and tap on your “profile icon” in the upper left-hand corner.
  2. Then tap on the “Settings” cog in the upper right-hand corner.
  3. Scroll down and click on “Clear Conversations.”
  4. Now, tap on the “X” next to each contact, then confirm in the pop-up window.
TL;DR
  1. Step 1: Open Snapchat.
  2. Step 2: Tap on the chat of the person who saved your message.
  3. Step 3: Click “Unsave” on the message on your end.
  4. Step 4: Long-press the Snapchat message and click delete.
  5. Step 5: Tap on ‘Learn More’ for the technical details and terms behind the process.
  6. Step 6: Tap on ‘Okay’.

When you make the decision to block someone on Snapchat, it deletes them from your chats feed, removing their messages so you can no longer go back and look at them. It doesn’t matter if you’ve saved messages from them — blocking them will prevent you from accessing that again.

Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete all Snaps after they’ve been viewed by all recipients. Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete all unopened Snaps after 30 days. Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete unopened Snaps sent to a Group Chat after 24 hours.

Long-press that individual message until a pop-up appears. On this pop-up, you will find many different options; the last option will say “Delete.” Press “Delete” and this message will no longer appear in your chat. However, the other person will be notified that you have deleted a certain message.

You don’t get an alert that the user removed the chat. However, Snapchat now allows you to delete a chat after sending it by holding your finger down on the conversation and choosing the delete option.

Will You Remain in Blocked Person’s Friend List. Yes. Snapchat will remove the person from your friends list, but you shall remain on the blocked person’s friends list. Even though you are on their friends’ list, they won’t be able to send a message or snap to you.

Open the conversation in Snapchat and look for a message with a grey background. Grey backgrounds indicate that someone has saved your message.

Snapchat deletes all messages from its servers right after the recipient reads them. Read messages are gone forever. This means the police can only get access to unread messages. Of course, they would need a warrant, and this is not something the police often ask for.

You can obviously delete all chats and stories on your end, but not for the person on the other side of the conversation. Remember that manually deleting chat conversations before the other party receives them notifies them that a message got deleted!

Snapchat servers are set to delete messages sent in Group Chats one day after everyone has viewed or one week after the message was sent, whichever is sooner. You can keep messages longer if someone saves, replies, or reacts to a message.


Top Videos


Top Links

Leave a Comment