how to erase messages someone else saved on snapchat

How to delete Snapchat messages the other person saved
  1. #Step 1: Log in to Your Snapchat Account.
  2. #Step 2: Navigate to the Desired Chat.
  3. #Step 3: Unsave The Message from Your End.
  4. #Step 4: Long-Press and Delete the Message.
  5. #Step 6: Click Okay.
  6. #Step 7: Tap on the option that says “Delete.”
  7. #Fix 3: Resolve Internet Issues.

If you are looking for how to erase messages someone else saved on snapchat then you must check out the given reference guide below to know more.

Can you delete messages on Snapchat that someone else saved? Yes, you can delete messages on Snapchat that someone else saved. To do so, navigate to the message that you want to delete > tap > hold > delete. After you’ve tapped on “Delete”, Snapchat will attempt to delete the saved message.

How To Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Saved
  1. Step 1: Long tap Saved Messages. Long press the message that someone else saved, wait for a moment till the options appear. …
  2. Step 2: Delete Messages. …
  3. Step 3: Click on Learn More or “OK” …
  4. Step 4: Select Delete.
Here’s how:
  1. Open Snapchat and tap on your “profile icon” in the upper left-hand corner.
  2. Then tap on the “Settings” cog in the upper right-hand corner.
  3. Scroll down and click on “Clear Conversations.”
  4. Now, tap on the “X” next to each contact, then confirm in the pop-up window.

Long-press that individual message until a pop-up appears. On this pop-up, you will find many different options; the last option will say “Delete.” Press “Delete” and this message will no longer appear in your chat.

Does deleting my Snapchat account delete all of my chats? If you sent messages to others in the past through Snapchat, those messages will remain accessible to those people after you delete your Snapchat account. Deleting your account only deletes the content in your account, not the content others received from you.

Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete all Snaps after they’ve been viewed by all recipients. Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete all unopened Snaps after 30 days. Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete unopened Snaps sent to a Group Chat after 24 hours.

Please Note: Clearing a conversation will not delete any saved or sent content.

TL;DR
  1. Step 1: Open Snapchat.
  2. Step 2: Tap on the chat of the person who saved your message.
  3. Step 3: Click “Unsave” on the message on your end.
  4. Step 4: Long-press the Snapchat message and click delete.
  5. Step 5: Tap on ‘Learn More’ for the technical details and terms behind the process.
  6. Step 6: Tap on ‘Okay’.
How to Clear All Conversations on Snapchat
  1. Step 1: Go to the main screen, then on the top left corner click on your profile menu icon.
  2. Step 2: Tap on settings, it’s on the top right corner.
  3. Step 3: In settings, tap clear conversations.

Does ‘opened on Snapchat’ mean the person has read my message? Yes, it means that the person has looked at the message and read it. You’ll be able to see if someone opened your snap because it will say ‘Opened.

Open up the Settings menu and follow these steps: Scroll down to the Privacy section and tap on Clear Conversation. A list of all your conversations will appear; tap on the X next to the conversation you want to erase. Confirm your selection by tapping Clear.

If you tap “Clear Conversations,” you’ll see a list of the users you’ve snapped with along with an “X” next to their usernames. You can hit the X to hide any conversations. A third option is to “block” the person, which you can do in the same menu where you cleared the conversation.

Open the conversation in Snapchat and look for a message with a grey background. Grey backgrounds indicate that someone has saved your message.

You can obviously delete all chats and stories on your end, but not for the person on the other side of the conversation. Remember that manually deleting chat conversations before the other party receives them notifies them that a message got deleted!

When a message is deleted, other users in the same chat will be notified that a message was deleted. This small detail will hopefully prevent chaos from breaking out in chat threads and add a small layer of transparency so that everyone can keep up with the conversation.

If you sent messages to others in the past through Snapchat, those messages will remain accessible to those people after you delete your Snapchat account. Deleting your account only deletes the content in your account, not the content others received from you.

Please note: clearing a conversation will not delete any saved or sent content.

Snaps 📸 Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete all Snaps after they’ve been viewed by all recipients. Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete unopened one-on-one Snaps after 31 days.


Top Videos


Top Links

Leave a Comment