When you block friends from Snapchat, their names remain on your friends list but your name is removed from theirs. They can’t message you, but Snapchat doesn’t notify them that they have been blocked.
If you are looking for will they get notified if you block someone on snapchat then you must check out the given reference guide below to know more.
No, Snapchat doesn’t notify the person you blocked. However, the blocked friend …
What are alternative options to blocking someone on Snapchat?
There are alternatives that you can try while keeping the “block” option as your last resort. You can silence notifications from them, mute the individual to avoid seeing stuff they post, unfriend them, or change your privacy option to “My Friends.”
What’s the difference between removing and blocking on Snapchat?
Firstly, blocking someone results in them being automatically unfriended. This indicates that you must send them a friend request that they must accept to add them to your list of friends. When you block someone, their contacts and chat history are deleted from your account. The search option won’t allow you to look each other up.
On the other side, clicking “Remove friend” only unfriends the user. Your account no longer has their contact information. The individual can search for your account, and you can add them back too.
Similar to blocking, removing someone from your list of friends results in the disappearance of their chat from your account.
If you’ve been blocked on Snapchat, you won’t be notified, but there are ways to check. · If you suspect someone has blocked you, search for …